RTS Programme Awards 2012 - The winners

  • News

Here's the full list of winners at the RTS Programme Awards 2012, which took place on Tuesday 19 March 2013. Further information on the following programmes can be found on Production Intelligence, the online database of advance production news.

Actor (Female)
Olivia Colman- Accused II RSJ Films for BBC One

Actor (Male)
Sean Bean - Accused II RSJ Films for BBC One

Lucian Freud: Painted Life Blakeway for BBC Two

Children's Drama
Wolfblood CBBC Productions for CBBC

Children's Programme
Room on the Broom Magic Light Pictures for BBC One

Comedy Performance
Jessica Hynes - Twenty Twelve (Series 2) BBC Productions for BBC Two

Daytime Programme
Remembrance Week Fever Media for BBC One

Documentary Series
Protecting Our Children BBC Productions for BBC Two

Drama Serial
Good Cop BBC Productions for BBC One

Drama Series
Sherlock Hartswood Films for BBC Wales in co-production with Masterpiece for BBC One

Celebrity Juice Talkback Production Company for ITV2

Entertainment Performance
Anthony McPartlin and Declan Donnelly - I'm A Celebrity… Get Me Out Of Here! ITV Studios for ITV

The Secret History of Our Streets Century  Films and Halcyons Heart Films for BBC Two

Girls HBO for Sky Atlantic HD

Live Event
The London Olympics 2012 BBC Productions for BBC

Nations and Regions Programme
The Bank Of Dave (Episode 1) Finestripe Productions for Channel 4

Popular Factual and Features
Long Lost Family (Series 2) Wall to Wall Media for ITV

Clare Balding - The Olympics BBC Productions for BBC

Science and Natural History
Operation Iceberg BBC Productions for BBC Two

Scripted Comedy
Alan Partridge: Welcome to the Places of my Life Baby Cow for Sky Atlantic HD

Single Documentary
7/7: One Day in London Minnow Films for BBC Two

Single Drama
The Hollow Crown: Richard II A Neal Street Productions co-production with NBC Universal and WNET Thirteen for BBC Two

Soap and Continuing Drama
Coronation Street ITV Studios for ITV

Writer - Comedy
Writing Team - The Thick of It (Series 4) BBC Productions for BBC Two

Writer - Drama
Steven Moffat - Sherlock Hartswood Films for BBC Wales in co-production with Masterpiece for BBC One
“… the winner’s writing was inventive, witty and fizzed along.  With gloriously unpredictable and assured storytelling.” 

Judges’ Award
Channel 4’s coverage of the London Paralympics 2012

Judges’ Award
Danny Boyle

Lifetime Achievement Award
Dave Gordon